Google+

So far, I’m enjoying Google+. As a Facebook Fanatic, I don’t think I will EVER stop using FB, but Google+ so far, has been fun to play with. It has very cool features that they definitely NAILED, and gave you more control over who sees which posts.

So far, the jury is still out on whether I will encourage my clients to use it for their businesses. If I do encourage them to give it a shot, it won’t be for quite some time. With any new platform, there is excitement, but I have yet to discover anything really FANTASTIC that will gain the usage Facebook has. And, let’s face it: other than Social Networking Junkies (like myself), the general public’s laziness (no offense) will hinder the switch. I have had MANY clients tell me they will NEVER switch from Facebook simply because they don’t want to deal with learning a new application, managing a new application, etc. Of course, there are many ways this can go: if Google+ really does take off, my clients will be forced to switch out of necessity. So who really knows?

Personally, I’m having fun with Google+ and excited to see where it goes!

2 comments

  1. I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can not
    in finding your email subscription link or
    newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me realize in order
    that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  2. Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. That is a very
    smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a comment